Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Jim Irsay: Colts trade could 'go down this weekend'

stonehart1234

Stories like this one is why I deplore and detest twitter Jim Irsay. Forget the hype, the conjecture, or the magic trick...Give me concrete information, something that can be independently verified, or please don't say anything at all.

Please refrain from playing with my interest and emotions like a Carnegie Concert Cellist. Thank you Mr. Irsay.

For what it's worth....

Just going by the Irsay tweets.... he does not sound like the Colts are the hang-up.... he sounds like we're ready to do the deal.

BUT....

It sounds like the trading partner has 'issues'.... either we're not offering enough, or they've got cold feet.... or something else is the hold-up on their end... but not our end.

That's my read of things.

His tweets may be Irsay's way of trying to prod the other team into a doing a deal....

Hey, I'm talking out of my rear here... just guessing... I'm new at this Team Owner Tweet thing.... but that's my read of the tea leaves.... or should I say, the tweet leaves...?

For what it's worth....

Just going by the Irsay tweets.... he does not sound like the Colts are the hang-up.... he sounds like we're ready to do the deal.

BUT....

It sounds like the trading partner has 'issues'.... either we're not offering enough, or they've got cold feet.... or something else is the hold-up on their end... but not our end.

That's my read of things.

His tweets may be Irsay's way of trying to prod the other team into a doing a deal....

Hey, I'm talking out of my rear here... just guessing... I'm new at this Team Owner Tweet thing.... but that's my read of the tea leaves.... or should I say, the tweet leaves...?