Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

This is my first time really paying attention to Thornton

Coffeedrinker

He is impressive... very quick for his size, strong, understands his assignments, great position awareness.    I think the Colts found their starting RG.

I'm glad to see it because between Justice, Satele, and McGlynn I was beginning to think that Grigson has not idea how to pick good lineman.

Maybe he doesn't, maybe he let Gilbert have the primary say.

Loved this part of his scouting report from Scouts Inc:

Toughness 1 Aggressive mauler that blocks to the whistle and can get under defender's skin but doesn't appear to be a hothead prone to personal foul calls. Always looking for someone to hit and uncoils on linebackers at the second level. Looks to deliver kill shot when ever gets a chance to blind side defender in space or help guard out when no one comes to him in pass protection.

Toughness 1 Aggressive mauler that blocks to the whistle and can get under defender's skin but doesn't appear to be a hothead prone to personal foul calls. Always looking for someone to hit and uncoils on linebackers at the second level. Looks to deliver kill shot when ever gets a chance to blind side defender in space or help guard out when no one comes to him in pass protection.

He pulled very well, stayed in front of his man well in the pass, run blocked well, was alert to pick up the blitz & helped the man next to him very alertly.

One of the best Rookie pre-season O-Line performances i can remember. I think? ;)

We need to find a buyer for McGlynn ASAP.

He pulled very well, stayed in front of his man well in the pass, run blocked well, was alert to pick up the blitz & helped the man next to him very alertly.

One of the best Rookie pre-season O-Line performances i can remember. I think? ;)

We need to find a buyer for McGlynn ASAP.

Buyer? I say we just leave him at a rest stop on the way to Cincinnati.