Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

WR Larry Fitzgerald Likely Won't Return to Cardinals Next Season

HtownColt

It should be clear that his volume numbers dropped due to the constant changing of quarterbacks this season. He can still be the guy on a team, who knows where he will be next year but wherever that is I think he will show that the Cardinals shouldn't have cut him. If they do cut him anyway.

Maybe we finally see him in New England?  I don't think he comes to Indy.  It would be nice, but he would be too expensive

I kind of expect New England to draft a WR in the 1st and possibly trade up for a guy like Parker even though it goes against their past draft history, but Fitz does seem like a picture perfect fit there don't he?

If the Saints were smart, we'd trade Jimmy Graham and 2 draft picks for him.

I have been dreaming of Fitzgerald wearing black and gold for about 6 years now. We would finally have a deep threat again (assuming we ever throw a ball that goes further than 15 yards)

Maybe we finally see him in New England?  I don't think he comes to Indy.  It would be nice, but he would be too expensive

I think I have given up on the Pats getting a legit guy on the outside. Their plan seems to be to have the offense run through Gronk and serviceable guys on the outside that don't break the bank. I don't see them getting Larry even though I would love it if they did.

Maybe he goes home to Minnesota? He grew up a huge Vikings fan and the Vikes could use a go to guy for Bridgewater.

You beat me to it. Larry Fitzgerald's father was a sports journalist in Minnesota. Larry Jr. grew up watching the likes of Cris Carter, Jake Reed, and Randy Moss. The head coach of the Vikings then was Denny Green who would later draft Larry when Green was the head coach at Arizona.

Vikes fans would be very pleased if the Vikes signed him. I would not mind it but I would prefer Amari Cooper or Devante Parker who both played with Bridgewater in the past.