Jump to content
Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Colts @ Buccaneers Game Day thread


Nadine
 Share

Recommended Posts

15 minutes ago, CamMo said:

For anyone who didn’t catch the reasoning...

 

jacoby was trying to call timeout. You can’t take 2 timeouts in a row. Therefore the play had to be run. Thank God we got the 1st.

 

Yes indeed. from the enhanced rules-

 

"For situations other than an attempt to freeze a kicker, the erroneous granting of a second timeout in the same dead-ball period will result in a five-yard penalty. Generally, however, the officials are expected to decline to grant the second timeout, without a penalty.

 

In other words, a team isn’t penalized for trying to call a second time out in the same dead-ball period. The team is penalized only if it gets the second timeout.

 

The 2nd timeout was never granted, play had to be run.

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Nadine locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...