So on the failed 3rd down conversion which sparked the disastrous kick that totally changed the game, I have a question.
Doyle did drop the ball but he was clearly interfered with. When Tenn challenged that it was incomplete, could the refs have ruled that it was P.I.? If not, could we have countered-challenged for P.I. when it was ruled incomplete?
That blown call really shows how a ref screw-up can totally change the game. Instead of us driving for a TD, we're demoralized by a blocked kick return for a TD.