Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Happy Peyton Memories

shakedownstreet

His Super Bowl Win

Monday Night Miracle (vs Bucs)

2007 AFC Championships vs Patriots

Manning's first game in the NFL and it was vs Dan Marino

Manning's Record Breaking Touchdown in 2004

Those are just a few of his greatest moments. One of the greatest of all time.

- Peyton yelling at Saturday to pass block, then realizing he had a mic on him for the game.

- Peyton yelling at Wayne about a route early in Reggie's career and Wayne freaked out on Peyton. Peyton's demeanor changed quickly like " hey chill out man,no big deal, just wanted to point it out to you"

Lol

My favorite Manning memory was not on the football Field. My junior and senior years of high school I worked as a valet at a well know steakhouse in downtown Indy (shrimp cocktail). Me and another guy always worked on Sunday evenings. Peyton came in on Sundays quite frequently. He got to know me and my coworker by name and would often chat with us for 2-3 minutes in front of the building. One Sunday he mentioned Eli who was still in high school at the time. Peyton told us to watch out for Eli because he would eventually be a better QB than Peyton himself (hasn't happened yet IMO). My coworker had brought a football to work a few Sundays later just in case Peyton was willing to sign it for him (we dealt with a lot of celebs so never really got star-struck). It so happened that the same Sunday he brought the ball, Peyton, Archie, and a high school Eli came to have dinner after a game. Each of them signed the football for my coworker.

Peyton was always a pleasure to talk to and park. Always drove a dealership loaned Chevy Tahoe at the time. I always appreciated Peyton for his kindness an ability to just be a normal guy. I am really going to miss him in the Horseshoe and will pull for him wherever he goes.