Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Coping with the Loss

coltsfeva

Hey guys (and gals). I’m still in shock

I was wondering how everybody’s coping with the disappointing ending of the season.

I tell myself it’s only a game. But the feeling that comes initially is how long we’ll have to wait until next season. It stinks.
   But, what can you do but accept what happened (there’s a LOT more serious things that happen in life) and go forward. I believe in what they are putting together in Indy. This team has a solid core to build on and they will learn from this loss. I have hope for next year

So, I’m coping by playing a lot of music and working on the house (I’m retired)  I’m a drummer so I’ve been playing with a lot of “feel good” songs like this one:

Even though we have different opinions of what went wrong and what needs to be done to fix it, we are all feeling the effects of this shocker. Such is the risk we take when we become fans.

So, are you over it and if not, how are you coping? Do you trust Ballard and Reich to fix this?

I'm depressed honestly. I haven't reached acceptance yet. My only solace is the Bengals are in the playoffs with a QB that actually seems to know what he's doing. 

I don't know how I feel about this team and it's direction moving forward. I don't think Reich is too bad as a head coach. I do think injuries and illness completely screwed us this year. And I think overall the players just let us down. I don't know how we can fix this mess where we have a better chance next year. We have another set of hard teams coming up for the 2022 season, including playing the God Forsaken Steelers again... 

I'm a musician as well. I'm drowning myself in guitar practice when I'm not in school teaching. 

15 minutes ago, coltsfeva said:

I was wondering how everybody’s coping with the disappointing ending of the season.