Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Jets Release Tim Tebow!

ColtsBlueFL

• Replies 137
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Tebow may be a victim of his own popularity.  

His huge fan base that think's he's Jesus in a football helmet, is a distraction on any team.  You take that away and his athletic ability, work ethic, and character would have a lot of coaches wanting him just to see what they could do with him. 

But since he's not really that good at playing quarterback, the distraction of his fan base alone can turn a lot of teams off.  

But without that, if I was a coach I'd at least want to bring him into camp and experiment with him at TE or RB.  Maybe even fullback.  

Watch New England...they could pick him up.

He'll have to renounce any claim to the QB position beyond 3rd string/emergency QB....but I wouldn't put it past Belichick and McDaniels to bring him in.

There have been rumors that the Pats are interested. I would love to see him in a Pats uniform. They guy is electric and brings a competitive spirit like no other. And unlikes the Jets, the Pats will actually utilize his skillset.

Yeah i can tell you where he will end up the CFL or another position other than QB.

his time is done in the nfl if he tries to continue there 

If he can't make it in the NFL, I was thinking he might do better in the arena league.  But he really aught to give another position a shot first.  If he could make for a decent RB, he would be scary because the safeties would have to be coached to stay in coverage until he crosses the line of scrimmage.  

He's not going to be a good NFL QB.  But he a good enough arm that a team could throw in some sort of option play where they give him the ball on a toss play and let him decide to either throw the ball if he's got a open receiver or just run it.  

And that fact would also mean that anyone that's in coverage would have to stay in coverage until he crosses the line of scrimmage.