Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

That's It, I Can't Take It Anymore, Start Orlovsky

Andy

I've been a Painter supporter throughout the year, but after today's game vs the Jags, I can't freagin take it anymore, just put in Orlovsky. Let the kid have the bye week to practice with the starters, then get him ready for the Panthers game. Curtis Painter sucks! Last week, I said give him one more week, and we did, and he screwed it up. Start Orlovsky, who's with me?

how has Orlovsky done on his other starts for other teams? Has he proven to be any better, anywhere else? Didn't they give him a shot to win the starting job away from Painter and he couldn't do it? That may have more to do with the coaching staff not willing to admit they made a mistake on Painter but stil....

At this point, I really don't care what they do. I've stopped expecting wins, I've accepted that we are the worst team in the NFL. Right now, I'm focusing on Peyton's check-up date on Dec. 1. We'll see where he is, and go from there.

This season is lost. I'll keep watching, but I don't expect anything to change. Once the offseason gets here, things should get infinitely better.

You can't compare them, he came in late and played against a prevent defense. If Painter would throw the ball away instead of being sacked that would help him a lot.

He's not the problem, it's the coaching. Nine defenders within 3 yds off the line on 3rd and 3 and they run the ball...help.

At this point, I really don't care what they do. I've stopped expecting wins, I've accepted that we are the worst team in the NFL. Right now, I'm focusing on Peyton's check-up date on Dec. 1. We'll see where he is, and go from there.

This season is lost. I'll keep watching, but I don't expect anything to change. Once the offseason gets here, things should get infinitely better.

Agreed, that the season is lost. But I still want them to throw in everybody we need to evaluate to see what we go going into next season.