Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Merged Colts Camp discussions

coltsuser21

PLAY OF THE DAY

At opening practice Monday morning Reggie Wayne wasn’t afraid to shy away from getting the chance to work with Curtis Painter. “Don’t try to blow this up the wrong way talking to everybody,” Wayne said. “I’m kind of eager to get in there with Curtis. I’m a Curtis Painter fan. He has been taking some hard hits from the media, from spectators the last few years. But I’m a big fan of his and am kind of eager to go out there and get some reps with him.”

That connection came to fruition Wednesday night when the offense and defense took the field for their first 11 on 11. Painter found Wayne down the left sideline for a 35-yard gain with a perfect pass right over Wayne’s right shoulder and the defense of Justin Tryon. The drive was capped off when the duo hooked up again, this time for a 10-yard touchdown on a fade route over defensive back Terrence Johnson.

My link

Hidden

curtis will come into his own..give him time..this was not a 1 or 2 yr project..its long term

i hated how everybody went crazy about him losing that game for us..how do u think most rookies would do with 1 of the best D's of all time breathin down ur neck ready to chomp..then going to the blizzard to play the next game @ buffalo..it wasnt really fair to him how much criticism he took 4 all that but u know what hes still here and hes improving so good for him

Long Live CP7

curtis will come into his own..give him time..this was not a 1 or 2 yr project..its long term

i hated how everybody went crazy about him losing that game for us..how do u think most rookies would do with 1 of the best D's of all time breathin down ur neck ready to chomp..then going to the blizzard to play the next game @ buffalo..it wasnt really fair to him how much criticism he took 4 all that but u know what hes still here and hes improving so good for him

Long Live CP7