Indianapolis Colts
ColtsGermany

Burfict suspended for the rest of the season

Good. He never tried to tackle he went to decapitate Doyle. 

Glad Jack was ok

well deserved too. 

with no priors that hit still probably would have earned a suspension, with his record they will laugh at the appeal 

The fact that coaches like Marvin Lewis and Jon Gruden gave him second, third and fourth chances to a guy like this is the crazy part. His best days are done but his head hunting days are not. 

Good riddance, hopefully this is the last the league sees of him.

I'd love it if several players filed a class-action lawsuit to go after his money for all his attempts to maim them. It's mostly all on video, so the evidence exists. Just have to sway a jury...shouldn't be too hard to do. But I'm no lawyer, just hoping he gets his due. 

There was someone on one of the sports shows yesterday saying he is really a nice guy and did not deserve this punishment. So I guess he got what he didn't deserve...…………...too bad. :)

On 9/30/2019 at 10:48 AM, csmopar said:

wow!  I was expecting a suspension but dang!

At least he wasn't suspended by the neck ...

Some coach or players was saying that Burfict is upset that he was suspended. Too bad, so sad for him........He ignored the warnings the NFL gave him, what did he expect? 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, teganslaw said:

Some coach or players was saying that Burfict is upset that he was suspended. Too bad, so sad for him........He ignored the warnings the NFL gave him, what did he expect? 

yeah, I feel no sympathy for him.  Especially given his reaction after being ejected.  I'm sure that played a huge part in the suspension.

To put a capper on the Vontez Burfict saga, here's fun little video highlighting every instance where he was fined or suspended.  Enjoy.

• Sad 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in