Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

A Colts mock offseason 3.0

As with before, I'm not a cap expert, so my salary numbers might be way off.

Per OverTheCap, we currently have slightly over $25 mil in cap space available for 2016.

Cuts:
Andre Johnson (+$5 mil)
Trent Cole (+$6.125 mil)
D'Qwell Jackson (+$5.25 mil)
Josh McNary (+$675K)
Jonotthan Harrison (+$600K)
Stephen Morris (+$525K)

Trade:
Indy trades Bjoern Werner to the Minnesota Vikings for Cordarrelle Patterson (+$92K)

This gives us slightly over $41 mil in cap space to work with.

Re-signings, restructures, and extensions:
Extend Andrew Luck (6 years, $130 mil)
Restructure Art Jones
Re-sign Adam Vinatieri (1 year, $2.8 mil)
Re-sign Dwight Lowery (2 year, $4 mil)
Re-sign Boom Herron (1 year, $675K)
Re-sign Jerrell Freeman (2 year, $9 mil)
Re-sign Colt Anderson (1 year, $1 mil)
Re-sign Coby Fleener (4 year, $26 mil)
Re-sign Jack Doyle (2 year, $1.75 mil)
Re-sign Akeem Davis to ERFA tender
Re-sign Earl Okine to ERFA tender

Cap after re-signings, restructures, and extensions: slightl over $27 mil.

Free agents:
Trumaine Johnson (4 year, $22 mil)
Nigel Bradham (1 year, $3 mil, prove-it deal with lots of incentives)
Kelechi Osemele (4 year, $30 mil)
Nick Fairley (1 year, $4 mil, prove-it deal with lots of incentives)

This leaves about $9 mil left to sign rookies, which is plenty.

Draft (done on FanSpeak using the FanSpeak big board):
18: R1P18
OLB NOAH SPENCE
EASTERN KENTUCKY

48: R2P17
C NICK MARTIN
NOTRE DAME

82: R3P19
RB ALEX COLLINS
ARKANSAS

117: R4P18
S JAYRON KEARSE
CLEMSON

155: R5P16
ILB NICK KWIATKOSKI
WVU

237: R7P18
CB CRE'VON LEBLANC
FLORIDA ATLANTIC

Osemele just got an agreesive offer from Ravens to make him second highest paid on their team.  Might want to switch that pickup.  Draft would be nice and I doubt we get rid of McNary, just no reason and it's Grigson's boy.  I ohnestly do not see Freeman wanting a 2 year deal for his only contract chance.  Maybe a 3year deal at 4.5mil.