Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Austin Collie

21isSuperman

Before his concussions, Austin Collie was on fire. He was leading the league in many WR categories due to his solid route running, reliable hands, and great chemistry with Peyton. When Clark got injured a few years ago, Collie turned into Peyton's go-to guy when Peyton's security blanket was usually Clark. How will he do with Luck? Will he be able to lead the league again in any stat or will be a solid, but not outstanding, WR? Luck is similar to Peyton in many ways, so is it realistic to expect Collie to have a huge season in a few years?

I think if one person had to be the security blanket, it would be Reggie. He's the all-pro, he's the vet, he's the best receiver. I think if I'm a rookie I'm looking to him. Austin Collie will probably be the 2nd or 3rd read most of the time.

Austin is a very underrated receiver, and with the right QB could be great. But... we have to keep in mind, that it was Peyton Manning throwing to him. Now Luck reminds you of Peyton, but he is not Peyton. You can expect good numbers, but not the 2010 first 6 games numbers.

I agree that Collie is underrated. However, he needs to beef up his game especially after his concussions and his non-existence last season.

He'll be a solid #2 for Luck

The only reason Collie was non existent last year was because Painter was unable to make more than two reads, which were Reggie and Garcon

I think if one person had to be the security blanket, it would be Reggie. He's the all-pro, he's the vet, he's the best receiver. I think if I'm a rookie I'm looking to him. Austin Collie will probably be the 2nd or 3rd read most of the time.

Austin is a very underrated receiver, and with the right QB could be great. But... we have to keep in mind, that it was Peyton Manning throwing to him. Now Luck reminds you of Peyton, but he is not Peyton. You can expect good numbers, but not the 2010 first 6 games numbers.