Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

DraftKings Thread.

Dustin

Hello, all. This thread is for the daily fantasy site DraftKings.

Each week I will list 3 bargains, 3 players that are overpriced, 3 that are the safe bets, and 3 that are leap of faith players,

Staring with Week 1:

Bargains

John Brown, WR, Arizona vs Saints - $4,500

Brown is without question the Cardinals most explosive playmaker on offense. In the pre-season 55% of his targets were on deep passes (20+ yards down the field). The Cardinals play what was one of the worst pass defenses in the NFL last year.]. Brown is a boundary receiver by trade (only played 20% of his snaps in the slot last year) so he should see an ample amount of plays against Brandon Browner, a CB who has seemingly struggled his entire career with players of Brown's skill-set. 

Ryan Tannehill, QB, Miami vs Washington - $7,400

Streaming a QB against Washington's defense is a seemingly good strategy this year. Especially when the Redskins will be missing one of their top cornerbacks, like they will week 1. Like, New Orleans, Washington is one of the worst defenses in the NFL, and QB Ryan Tannehill has weapons for days. He will easily outscore his projection and I wouldn't be surprised at a 3+ TD day.

Darren McFadden, RB, Dallas vs NYG - $4,400

Don't be fooled by the acquisition of Christine Michael. Though he will likely be starting by mid-season, Darren McFadden is the Cowboys starter week 1. We know that Darren McFadden isn't the best RB in the league, but it's hard to pass up such a bargain for the starting runner on one of the best offenses in the league against one of the worst run defenses. At the very least, McFadden should see an ample amount of carries and goal-line work. 

Overpriced: 

Andrew Luck, QB, Indianapolis vs Buffalo - $8,300