Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Colts Offseason prediction

CR91

I am no cap expert so if I make a mistake let me know. as per spotrac, we have 18.5 cap space. 

Release

andre johnson. saves 5 mil

trent cole saves 6.25 mil

art jones saves 2.3 mil

Cap 32.05

Resign

freeman 3 year 12 mil

coby fleener 4 year 12 mil

dwayne allen 4 year 12 mil

dan herron 2 year 2 mil

andy studabaker 2 year 1 mil

colt anderson 1 year 1 mil

Cap 19.05

Free agent sign

prince amukamara 4 year 20 mil

eric weddle 2 year 7 mil

alex boone 4 year 12 mil

stefan wisniewski 2 year 5 mil

Cap 5.05

Draft

1. Emmanuel Ogbah DE/OLB OKLAHOMA STATE

2. Ethan Pocic C/G LSU

3. Carl Nassib DE/OLB PENN STATE

4. Kyle Murphy T STANFORD

5. D.J White CB GEORGIA TECH

7. Michael Caputo S WISCONSIN

2 minutes ago, Solon said:

Good luck getting Dwayne Allen to resign for 12M. He's worth at least 20M on the open market. Talented/Young all-around TE's don't come around often.

he had a down year and hes injuried more often then not

Dwayne Allen isn't coming back.  And it won't be a money issue.  We just flat out made him hate to play here and I won't blame him.

God I hope we don't resign Freeman...

The Prince signing intrigues me.  Won't comment on the draft until I've finished looking them all over.

6 minutes ago, CR91 said:

he had a down year and hes injuried more often then not

He did not have a down year. He was asked to block more often than not. I understand the durability issues, but the boy will command a huge market this offseason. Wouldn't be surprised if teams like Arizona or New England open the checkbooks. He's either signing a 1 year prove it deal or he's getting over 20M. He's not resigning for 12M.

5 minutes ago, Surge89 said:

Dwayne Allen isn't coming back.  And it won't be a money issue.  We just flat out made him hate to play here and I won't blame him.

God I hope we don't resign Freeman...