Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Can't Wait For Victory Tomorrow

unitaswestand

I will laugh my head off tomorrow when the Colts take out the Texans tomorrow. I think we have a few things going for us that the "experts" don't highlight too much:

1) Collins may not be prepared as much as we would like, but teams are not prepared for him. If you are the Texans, what do you game plan for? Same Colt offense? Multiple changes at the line? What if Colts come on and run a more traditional offense? Don't discount other teams not being prepared for someone.

2) The offensive line maybe be new and younger, but it is bigger and more physical. As a football coach, I find that run blocking comes quicker to a group then pass blocking. So I expect more running from the Colts and the suprising ability to do it much better than what people expect.

3) Other than Manning, the Colts are fairly healthly compared to last year.

4) The Colts, as a team, are improved. I believe the additions of Anderson, Brayton, and the beast named Drake Nevis will make a huge difference against the run. But I also think, because Andersono and Brayton may play more on running downs, Mathis and Freeney will be physically ahead of the tackles they line up on. Look what Freeney did in preseason with 3 sacks. I expect a monster season from Freeney and Mathis.

I fully expect the Colts to win tomorrow. I think Collins throws 2 TDs and we get 140 yards rushing. Collins is a good QB with a big arm. He will surprise some people.

It'll be a great game, I can't wait! I'm interested to see how Williams does as a LB

Yeah hopefully he does horrible & the transition doesn't go that smooth. Would be highly beneficial, for tomorrow. I like Mario as a player but don't want to see him smash the Colts. Brooks Reed is also a goliath linebacker, wonder if the LB core is strong and physical but lacks speed. I'm thinking it migh be a great opportunity to run down their throats tomorrow.