Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Saints interviewing Montgomery

BProland85

2 hours ago, AwesomeAustin said:

Wow, our coaching staff is being gutted these last two years.  Points to a lot of coaching talent. 

if we have the most probowlers and highly coveted front office and highly coveted coaches this year, what the heck happened?

4 hours ago, BProland85 said:

https://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2022/02/10/report-saints-interviewing-scottie-montgomery-for-offensive-coordinator/

Saints are interviewing Colts RBs coach Scottie Montgomery for their OC positions. Would the Colts get draft compensation back if they hired him? Or is that only when coaches of diversity get HC positions? 

Only for HC or GM positions.

Good for Montgomery. First year as a RB coach, I thought his hiring was strange for that reason. But if he can parlay that into a coordinator position, that's a nice progression for him in a short period of time. 

49 minutes ago, Fluke_33 said:

if we have the most probowlers and highly coveted front office and highly coveted coaches this year, what the heck happened?

I think the 1-3 start comes down to being rusty, with a new QB.

i think the 0-2 finish is from a combination of a QB who’s never really shown at any point that he can consistently carry a team when he needs too and a QB who has a trait of resorting to trying to play hero ball when the pressures on him. 

37 minutes ago, Superman said:

Only for HC or GM positions.

Good for Montgomery. First year as a RB coach, I thought his hiring was strange for that reason. But if he can parlay that into a coordinator position, that's a nice progression for him in a short period of time. 

So we should get one for Flus or is it just for minority promotions?

5 hours ago, csmopar said:

I think the 1-3 start comes down to being rusty, with a new QB.