Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Rob's FA and Mock Draft

Resign: Darius Butler, Cory Redding (1yr), Joe Reitz, Sergio Brown, Andy Studebaker, Colt Anderson, Mike Adams (1yr), Jerrell Freeman, Matt Overton, & Dan Boom Herron.

Release: Trent Richardson, Shaun Phillips, Donald Thomas, & Gosder Cherilus

FA Signings:

Cecil Shorts WR (1yr deal)

Stefen Wisniewski C (2yr deal)

James Carpenter G (2-3yr deal)

Jason Worilds OLB (3yr deal)

Dan Williams NT (3yr deal)

Antrel Rolle S (1yr deal)

2015 Draft:

R1: Paul Dawson OLB TCU

R2 : Cedric Ogbuehi OT/G Texas A&M

R3 : Kurtis Drummond S Michigan St.

R4 : Tevin Coleman RB Indiana

R5 : Tyler Lockett WR/KR Kansas State

R6 : Imoan Claiborne CB Northwestern St.

R6 : Marcus Rush DE Michigan State

R7 : Connor Halliday QB Washington State

Be easy on me, it's my first time. haha

Also, I think Dawson will be a 2nd personally.

You think? I watched a couple videos of him and he looks like a damn stud. I absolutely love his play. He's fast, great tackler, and has ability to drop back in coverage. Someone we need desperately over Freeman or D'Qwell.

You think? I watched a couple videos of him and he looks like a damn stud. I absolutely love his play. He's fast, great tackler, and has ability to drop back in coverage. Someone we need desperately over Freeman or D'Qwell.

Yeah, I think he had some character concerns, and maybe some off the field trouble. I wasn't big on him at first, but I'm starting to really, really like him. We need a playmaking ILB who can cover like him.

Also, Worilds, Williams, Rolle, and Dawson would drastically improve our defense. And I'm starting to warm up to Cecil Shorts, considering we already have guys with size in Moncrief and Carter.