Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Peyton Looking And Sounding Great!

mouthofsouth

I am watching LSU at Tennessee and Peyton is there. He just spent several minutes in the booth with the crew. He is doing an excellent job commenting on the game, says he is flying to Cincinnati tonight. He looks healthy and happy. I thought you folks would like to know since maybe you are not seeing the LSU game in Indiana and elsewhere.

Edited by mouthofsouth

http://www.cbssports.com/mcc/blogs/entry/22475988/32733579

Video at the source

"I'm doing well, Verne," Manning said. "I get to do a little more each week. I'm taking it slow, I'm following doctors orders and I'm trying to help out with the team wherever I can.

"It's tough, Verne -- I was telling my minister the other day in our Bible study, it's kinda like I've been giving the sermon for 14 years and now I'm passing out the bulletins. And I'm doing a real good job on giving out these bulletins but it doesn't have a real big impact on the service."

I'm watching the game on replay and looking forward to hearing and seeing Peyton. I was actually watching the Texas A&M game until I stumbled onto this thread and decided to stop and switch to this game. So I haven't come to the part where they talk to Peyton but I just wanted to say on a side note...how about the interception and return by Claiborn. He ran over 120 yards on that play. lol

I'm watching the game on replay and looking forward to hearing and seeing Peyton. I was actually watching the Texas A&M game until I stumbled onto this thread and decided to stop and switch to this game. So I haven't come to the part where they talk to Peyton but I just wanted to say on a side note...how about the interception and return by Claiborn. He ran over 120 yards on that play. lol

I see what you did there.

I feel so dense! :rant:

I see a lot of these "I see what you did there" comments . . . and I don't see it. :(