Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Jarworski On RG3

dw49

Just ran across it and figured I'd post it. No denying that these two guys will always be compared so I figured I'd pass it along.

ESPN's Ron Jaworski expressed concern about Robert Griffin III's passing mechanics after watching RG3 warm up ahead of last Monday's preseason game.

Jaws is the premier QB evaluator in the media. "I was watching him throw the football — there were a few clips — and I was concerned in the weight transfer," said Jaworski. "I didn’t see the clean mechanics I’ve seen in the past. I’m not there every day, I’m not a doctor, but he just looks a little different right now. It’s pregame, it was warmup, people can discount that. I’m just saying from my eye, I didn’t see the clean drops, the weight transfer, stay on that back foot, snap the hips." Jaworski "really (doesn't) know what to expect" from Griffin in 2013.

Aug 23 - 2:18 P

Griffin will always be compared to Jaworski?

Sorry about that. I did notice that I messed up the topic title. I went in to edit or make mention in the topic post but was too late. I meant to say that Luck and RG 3 would always be compared and thus RG3 stuff might be of interest to some Colt fans. 

Sorry about that. I did notice that I messed up the topic title. I went in to edit or make mention in the topic post but was too late. I meant to say that Luck and RG 3 would always be compared and thus RG3 stuff might be of interest to some Colt fans.

I know, I was just joking

I heard Jaws say those comments on the Mike and Mike show. Very interesting that he's a difference in RGs weight transfer. I wish he went into more detail on how that will effect his throws in terms of accuracy or velocity or even possible reinjury if he is compensating somehow.

http://deadspin.com/how-espn-manufactures-a-story-colin-kaepernick-edition-1185400028