Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Painter Will Start Monday At Tampa (Merge)

tfunky14

I still don't think the colts will get the win this Monday. I hate to say it but I just don't think they can compete on the road with Painter starting at QB (or Collins, or Orlovsky). The Bucs are completing 68% of their passes and averaging 4+ yards per carry. I've been a supporter of Painter up until THIS SEASON, because I really liked what I saw from him when he first stepped on the field in preseason for us his first year..but since that day it's been mostly dismal to say the least.

All I can say is I am looking for Painter to compete (along with the rest of the team). If they steal the win GREAT, but I would expect this to be the building block to a first win of the season over the Chiefs @ home next game. If we lose to the chiefs man we really have some issues, especially if we lose this upcoming game.

OYE! Time to get the beer goggles on :)

GO COLTS!

I think it'll take Painter a game or two to get comfortable

if we don't win this week I could definitely see us winning against the Chiefs or Bengals

but boy how nice would it be to beat the bucs chiefs and bengals and be 3-3 but then heading into New Orleans :(

After that we face the Titans who we could beat, the Falcons who honestly haven't looked that great so far, and then the Panthers bye and Jags

coming into the NE game we could be 6-5 and pray for Manning to be healthy by then

Ok at this point I'm dreaming

I still don't think the colts will get the win this Monday. I hate to say it but I just don't think they can compete on the road with Painter starting at QB (or Collins, or Orlovsky). The Bucs are completing 68% of their passes and averaging 4+ yards per carry. I've been a supporter of Painter up until THIS SEASON, because I really liked what I saw from him when he first stepped on the field in preseason for us his first year..but since that day it's been mostly dismal to say the least.