Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Hirst1000's first ever mock draft!

So this is my first attempt at doing a genuine mock draft, never mind posting it online to the scrutiny of you vultures ;). After a little bit of film study and

Try not to tear me apart too bad.

Round 2 - Marcus Smith - DE/OLB

Really like this guy. Start him off as a situational pass rusher. Can develop into a 3 down player off the edge against the run, rushing the passer and even in coverage. Ideal size and great athleticism. Can never have too many pass rushers.

Round 3 - Pierre Desir - CB

Looks great on paper. Nice, long corner with great athleticism. Questions about level of competition but has the tools to develop into a high level starter. Needs to improve tackling. Could cover outside when/if Toler goes down as he has the build to jam reciever at the line.

Round 5 - Michael Schofield - G/T

Played mostly as a tackle in college. I expect him to slide into the interior at pro level. He is a good run blocker which would serve the colts well. I would mostly like him as a right guard but provide more depth at tackle.

Round 6 - Marqueston Huff - S

Great athleticism meaning good potential as a deep safety. Probably not going g to be the best in the box, but we have guys who can do that stuff already. Could be a good ST contributed. Safety in the 6th? Could be pretty good

Round 7 - De'Anthony Thomas - RB

Dynamic, athletic. Pretty much just a weapon. Could be a dynamite kick and punt returner.

So this is my first attempt at doing a genuine mock draft, never mind posting it online to the scrutiny of you vultures ;). After a little bit of film study and

Try not to tear me apart too bad.

Round 2 - Marcus Smith - DE/OLB

Really like this guy. Start him off as a situational pass rusher. Can develop into a 3 down player off the edge against the run, rushing the passer and even in coverage. Ideal size and great athleticism. Can never have too many pass rushers.