Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

The Nfc>Afc And It's Been This Way For A While

Jules

2007: Giants win SB

2009: Saints win SB

2010: Packers win SB

2011: Giants win SB

And it was a real battle for the 2008 Steelers just to escape the upstart Cardinals.

I have been saying for a few years the NFC was getting stronger. The AFC might begin to have some new blood emerge in it soon?

The Pats/Steelers/Colts have all suffered SB losses in recent years and it's become clear to me that the NFC is giving their winner the tougher road to get to the SB.

Just because an NFC team won the Super Bowl, doesn't mean the NFC was the better conference. Up until recently, you haven't had many consistent winners in the NFC whereas in the AFC, you have teams that have had lots of continued success such as Indy, New England, Pittsburgh, and to a lesser extent, Baltimore

Just because an NFC team won the Super Bowl, doesn't mean the NFC was the better conference. Up until recently, you haven't had many consistent winners in the NFC whereas in the AFC, you have teams that have had lots of continued success such as Indy, New England, Pittsburgh, and to a lesser extent, Baltimore

The tide is changing. A SB title is more important then all the past reps of some of the AFC teams.

There are a lot of good QBs in the NFC now too that make it even more competitive.

The AFC, I felt this past year....was dreadful.

The NFC seems more competitive to me.

The tide is changing. A SB title is more important then all the past reps of some of the AFC teams.

There are a lot of good QBs in the NFC now too that make it even more competitive.

The AFC, I felt this past year....was dreadful.

The NFC seems more competitive to me.

I agree, the NFC is better now. But I wouldn't say it has been this way for a while

The tide is changing.