Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

A Week After The Vets Arrive In Camp

ColtsVsTheWorld

Below, are my observations so far from camp for those that don't get to see them in that environment. I'm not a professional analyst, and I'm not out there every day, so if anyone sees anything different than I, I'd love to hear about it. I'm not sharing this because I feel my opinion matters, just because I love reading about others opinions. So, position by position... here goes:

WR's: Reggie and Pierre look as though this off season has totally rejuvenated them. They both have a spark about them, and an optimism about their manners that gives me the impression that they are feeling really good about this season. Austin looks like Austin. If he can shake the bad luck, he'll be on pace with his awesome numbers from last season. A-Go looks like he knows this is his last opportunity. He has a fire in his eyes, and he's playing well. No one else has stood out to me, except maybe Gilreath with his speed (he's very, very fast).

O-Line: I haven't seen much of them, because I'm not a huge fan of watching the O-line. Being curious I did watch them for a bit. Diem looks slower than last year, or maybe just the guys around him are faster. Finally saw Saturday play some on 8/10 at 7:30pm practice. He looked OK for not having a typical off season. Castonzo and Ijalana are both upgrades. They are still learning, but with some more work they definitely have some potential. Kirkpatrick is a beast. I'd love to see Saturday groom him to be his eventual replacement. He is a very strong guy that is almost a full back in short yardage situations. The line will be bigger this year. I don't see any way it can't be.