Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Pittman has leg surgery (MERGE)

NFL Network's Ian Rapoport reports Colts WR Michael Pittman (calf) underwent surgery to repair compartment leg syndrome in his calf.

Rapoport adds that Pittman will "likely" be back in time for Indy's Week 8 game against the Lions. Pittman had been soaking up mop-up catches in blowouts the past two weeks, which was expected to eventually become a larger role with Parris Campbell (knee, IR) sidelined for the foreseeable future. That opportunity will now fall to Zach Pascal, who ran 67% of his routes from the slot in Week 3 against the Jets. Pascal is a viable addition off waiver wires in deeper leagues.

Related:

Zach Pascal

Source: Ian Rapoport on Twitter

Sep 28, 2020, 4:06 PM ET

• Sad 2
  • Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

We can rebuild him  We have the technology   

Patmon should get his chance

I'm not a doctor BUT I do work in healthcare and take care of patients like this.  It really depends on the severity of the injury, where it is located, what nerve(s) are affected, and how long it wen

Posted Images

2 minutes ago, Shadow_Creek said:

i'm confused cause i saw him walk off the field just fine after the game

Things got worse last night. Every time he touched the ball he would be crashed by 2 guys. Yesterday they weren’t for his legs. 

• Shive changed the title to Pittman has leg surgery (MERGE)
1 minute ago, a06cc said:

He’ll be back Week 8 or 9. It takes 4 full months to recover from the injury. Thank God we’re deep at the position. 

I'm confused if it takes 4 months to recover how's he coming back that early?

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

As bad as we've been hit. I still like our depth at WR. It is getting much thinner,  but still some good options.

TY

Pascal

Dulin

Fountain

Patmon

Johnson

Getting ready to check out FA market for some options.

• Like 1