Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Cool video on Ben Banogu

Tombstone

I watched his plays against Texas, IMO he wasn’t impressive. He did have a sack but it looked like he was losing most of his matchups.  I’m no expert, so judge for yourself.  

Then I watched his highlights.  It showed the traits the Colts are looking for, speed, pursuit, good tackling.  

Bottom line, he’s raw with a lot of potential.  

• Like 1

14 minutes ago, Smonroe said:

I watched his plays against Texas, IMO he wasn’t impressive. He did have a sack but it looked like he was losing most of his matchups.  I’m no expert, so judge for yourself.  

Then I watched his highlights.  It showed the traits the Colts are looking for, speed, pursuit, good tackling.  

TCU scheme was no help to him. And more importantly.... He got very very little rush technique coaching. He's a true wild card. I could see him not doing anything, or learning technique and being a freak.

• Like 4

2 hours ago, Irish YJ said:

TCU scheme was no help to him. And more importantly.... He got very very little rush technique coaching. He's a true wild card. I could see him not doing anything, or learning technique and being a freak.

Basically this. Exactly the high risk/high reward type of guy a team should use an extra 2nd round pick on.

11 minutes ago, Jared Cisneros said:

Basically this. Exactly the high risk/high reward type of guy a team should use an extra 2nd round pick on.

it's a crap shoot. NFL.com had him at 166, PFF had him at 102.

We took him at 49. He's Ballard's high dollar bet. 

I love the upside, hate the lowside. 

Pure wildcard.

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, Irish YJ said:

it's a crap shoot. NFL.com had him at 166, PFF had him at 102.

We took him at 49. He's Ballard's high dollar bet. 

I love the upside, hate the lowside. 

Pure wildcard.