Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Does anyone have a superstition ritual they have for the game sunday night?

horseshoecrabs

I’m a college student, so any days I don’t got class (so every Sunday), I stay up waaaaay to late, wake up at like 12:30 pm, and eat Popeyes for breakfast and watch the game haha

Incredibly unhealthy and incredibly stupid but we’re 9-3 every time I do it so it’s CLEARLY working lol

Although with this being a SNF, we might need to make some adjustments.

• Like 2

Yeah, i make sure I write something about the Colts during the week. every time I have done a game breakdown, save once, this year, they've won.  Needless to say i hadn't done any the first few weeks of the season.

Also, I don't wear ANYTHING resembling Colts attire during the game.  I'll wear it the days leading up to a game...but even if i go to a game, i won't wear colors.  Every time i do, they lose.

I know these superstitions are odd, and make no since, but i can't help it.  Being a former football player myself, It's ingrained in me >.<

• Like 2

Heading down to Nashville in a few hours.  I've wanted to but resisted the urge to buy any new Colts attire this week to wear during the game.  Did not want to mess with the mojo.  Silly to think that the Colts could win or lose based on if I have a new pair of kicks on but that thought ran through my head.

My wife wore a Sanders jersey to the games in 2009 until the Super Bowl when she broke out a new Collie jersey.  To this day I blame her for the loss to the Saints.  I do still love her though.

• Like 3

I have a very expensive Colts sweatshirt that my grandson bought me for my birthday last summer. Starting in week 6 I put it on and they won. The only week I didn't put it on was the week they lost to the Jags. The only time I wear it is during Colts games. I know it really has zero to do with the Colts winning or losing but we have fun with it never the less.

• Like 4

6 hours ago, horseshoecrabs said: