Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

The Football Video Game Thread

If someone wants to make a thread about all video games, feel free.  I don't like most video games, but I LOVE football video games, so that's what this thread is about.

I have been playing football video games since I was a kid (20+ years), and I'm not ashamed to admit that I still enjoy them as much now as I did then.  I love playing Madden because I can be the Colts, and I love playing NCAA Football because I can be Notre Dame.  (Big Thank You to EA Sports for making this possible for most of my life!)  I love building the teams up with good players.  I love playing the game.  I love it.

I hope I'm not the only one that's rocking this boat.  Anyone else enjoy football video games?

1 minute ago, PrincetonTiger said:

Sports Video games are the only games I can play

haha  At this point in my life, unfortunately, I have to agree with you.

I used to think I was athletic enough to play at a high level, especially since I was the same size as Bob Sanders.

But those days are over.  Now I have to live vicariously through my video game players.

1 minute ago, Lucky Colts Fan said:

haha  At this point in my life, unfortunately, I have to agree with you.

I used to think I was athletic enough to play at a high level, especially since I was the same size as Bob Sanders.

But those days are over.  Now I have to live vicariously through my video game players.

Since I can only use one hand most video games are a real struggle