Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Colts Sign S Stevie Brown

pizza guy

He might also make the squad for Special Teams. Seems that he's been a good special teams player.

That's definitely something we could use. I could only imagine how bad it would've been this year thus far with already bad spectial teams if they didn't have the new kickoff rules. Can't hurt to throw him in on ST and see how he is.

Stevie grew up and went to hs in my home town, hes about 3 yrs younger than me, hes a good kid with rediculous speed and he can tackle he definately would help our sp teams.

Wow I just checked his wiki page...yeah he went to East. I went to North but I graduated in '95 so yeah...wouldn't have known him. lol

**side note, my best friend was telling me the other day that East currently has a player who's being talked about as possibly the #1 recruit coming into college next year. Wish I could remember the guy's name. I'll have to give my friend a call and find out.

We have no evidence at the professional level that he's better than Brown. If you say pre-season, you deserve a thread to yourself where you get laughed at the entire time.

Preseason he was good, sure. But he played well enough to earn a roster spot. That is what preseason is for. To find out who is best for the TEAM. You can't say the team isn't based on preseason because it IS. You can't just bring 75 people into a camp and after a day cut it down to 53. Brown never got off the ground, and Evans has all the potential in the world. This was the dumbest decision I've seen in a while.

I cannot believe we cut Evans. He is good on ST and hes a better runner than Brown. Bill Polian, go * yourself.