Jump to content
Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum
  • entries
  • comments
  • views

2011 All Afc Divisional Teams



On February 5 in my hometown, a new Super Bowl champion was crowned, which officially marked the end of the 2011 season. The New York Football Giants proved that a team does not have to be the best in the regular season to be the best team in the post season. But have you wondered which division is the best? Maybe I am the only one who thought about, so I went through each division and compiled a list of who I felt were the best players at each position in their respective divisions based mostly on their regular season performances in 2011. The source I used for this list is mainly from NFL.com and my best objective judgment. This blog contain the AFC conference. Based on each division's starter roster, which division do you feel is the best?


-bold indicates 2012 Pro Bowl Players



QB: Tom Brady, N.E.

RB: Reggie Bush, Mia

FB: John Conner, NYJ

WR: Brandon Marshall, MIA; Wes Welker, N.E.

TE: Rob Gronkowski, N.E.

OT: D’Brickashaw Ferguson, NYJ; Jake Long, Mia

OG: Logan Mankins, N.E.; Brian Waters, N.E.

C: Nick Mangold, NYJ


DE: Andre Carter, N.E.; Muhammad Wilkerson, NYJ

DT: Paul Soliai, Mia; Vince Wilfork, N.E.

OLB: Cameron Wake, Mia; Calvin Pace, NYJ

MLB: Karlos Dansby, Mia

CB: Darrelle Revis, NYJ; Kyle Arrington, N.E.

FS: Jairus Byrd, Buf

SS: George Wilson, Buf

K: Stephen Gostkowski, N.E.

P: Brandon Fields, Mia

KR: Joe McKnight, NYJ



QB: Ben Roethlisberger, Pitt

RB: Ray Rice, Bal

FB: Vonta Leach, Bal

WR: A.J. Green, Cin; Mike Wallace, Pitt

TE: Jermaine Gresham, Cin

OT: Joe Thomas, Cle; Michael Oher, Bal

OG: Ben Grubbs, Bal; Marshal Yanda, Bal

C: Maurkice Pouncey, Pitt


DE: Jabaal Sheard, Cle; Brett Keisel, Pitt

DT: Haloti Ngata, Bal; Geno Atkins, Cin

OLB: James Harrison, Pitt; Terrell Suggs; Bal

MLB: Ray Lewis, Bal

CB: Cary Williams, Bal; Lardarius Webb, Bal

FS: Ed Reed, Bal

SS: Troy Polamalu, Pitt

K: Phil Dawson, Cle

P: Sam Koch, Bal

KR: Antonio Brown, Pitt



QB: Phillip Rivers, S.D.

RB: Ryan Matthews, S.D.

FB: Le’Ron McClain, K.C.

WR: Vincent Jackson, S.D.; Dwayne Bowe, K.C.

TE: Antonio Gates, S.D.

OT: Ryan Clady, Den; Brendan Albert, K.C.

OG: Ryan Lija, K.C.; Zane Beadles, Den

C: Nick Hardwick, S.D.


DE: Elvis Dumervil, Den; Tyson Jackson, K.C.

DT: Richard Seymour, Oak; Tommy Kelly, Oak

OLB: Tamba Hali, K.C.; Von Miller, Den

MLB: Derrick Johnson, K.C.

CB: Champ Bailey, Den; Brandon Flowers, K.C.

FS: Eric Weddle, S.D.

SS: Brian Dawkins, Den

K: Sebastian Janikowski, Oak

P: Shane Lechler, Oak

KR: Jacoby Ford, Oak



QB: Matt Schaub, Hou

RB: Maurice Jones-Drew, Jax

FB: Greg Jones, Jax

WR: Reggie Wayne, Ind; Nate Washington, Ten

TE: Jared Cook, Ten

OT: Eric Winston, Hou; Michael Roos, Ten

OG: Uche Nwaneri, Jax, Wade Smith, Hou

C: Chris Myers, Hou


DE: Dwight Freeney, IND; J.J Watt, Hou

DT: Tyson Alualu, Jax; Jurrell Casey, Ten

OLB: Connor Barwin, Hou; Daryl Smith, Jax

MLB: Pat Angerer, Ind

CB: Johnathan Joseph, HOU; Jason McCourty, Ten

FS: Antoine Bethea, Ind

SS: Dawan Landry, Jax

K: Rob Bironas, Ten

P: Brett Kern, Ten

KR: Marc Mariani


Recommended Comments

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Blog Statistics

    Total Blogs
    Total Entries
  • Create New...