Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

WHY!!

manningstheman

I would also like to know why you think it is out of control. If you don't want to respond in this thread, please feel free to send me a PM as to what is troubling you.

I want you and everyone else to know that you can always come to me and any of the other mods with any problems you may have.

personally I am curious, I am not a computer expert and only blogs i have took part in where all colt ones,

Haven't found anything offensive here save the occasional trolling pest but that's expected

I must say as I am fearful of change this was easier than expected

Only problems i see is occasionally last week site hard to log in on, or rare when posting initial blog it says cant as just did within seconds etc, more an occasional nuisance / site glitch than a permanent problem

i have noticed that people are on here are real quick to attack an OP for little to no reason. At times people get pretty combative on here. its weird.

To that I would say....welcome to the internet. Where out of shape goofs grow muscles and anonymity provides people an outlet. I dare any of you to find a fan forum that doesn't struggle with E-bullies and mouthy people.

Frankly, I was insulted by the comment that this forum "is stupid". I'm pretty even tempered and even I toe the line pretty close sometimes when people say off the wall comments. However we have many members that have tried really hard to make this a fun place to talk football.

The mods here do a wonderful job in dealing with problematic people, and to that end, even show no hesitation in reminding people of the rules even if said people are on their friends list. I know this first hand.

I don't mean it to be an attack, but if manningstheman couldn't hack it here, I doubt he will ever find a forum that he could tolerate. This place is as clean as it gets, period.

I am sorry but i started out respecting this blog

Forum, not blog, but thanks!