Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

My theory on luck situation.

Trace Pyott

I'm no doctor but my theory on the luck situation is this and I'm going to try my best at 4 am to explain this so bear with me lol. I think they are going to work luck out and gain as much strength and work on his throwing motion as much as possible and just see what happens when training camp comes.

Basically it's like a town that's under siege with low supplies and they know they might get conquered but they at least are building moates and defenses as much as they can until the day comes that they are under attack. They know it might not work but they know it's their only hope and chance so they are going to do whatever they can do. My  fear is they aren't too confident in luck and they are thinking ok, he has had enough time to recover let's build him up and do what we can and he's got until training camp starts, and if all that stuff has worked then great but we will not let him throw a real football until then. I think he may be ok to throw real balls now but they are just squeezing as much prep work in there as they possibly can that way when the time comes for him to throw they have exhausted all efforts and they will know one way or another definitely if he will play again. 

Sorry again if this is a jumbled mess. I'm sleepy but can't sleep and figured I would write what I think is happening. I may be wrong and mostly likely am but it's just what my gut says.  Do you guys feel that this what they are doing with him?