Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

Frank Gore to sign with Lions

gregr507

I heard initial reports that he was considering Philly, wish he could have gone there for a real shot at a title. He's a great at RB and that kind of longevity at his position is just insane. He always handled his job like a true professional. Best of luck Frank! 

*Mods, I made this thread in the FA/draft section, but realized it may be more appropriate here, since the Mingo thread was posted here. Feel free to delete whichever one is in the incorrect section, I tried to delete it myself but it didn't appear to be an option. Sorry for being a noob, I don't post much, mostly just lurk

Good for Frank.    Hope thus works out for him.    And when his career is eventually over, I hope the Colts bring Gore back as a scout or assistant coach.

Gore is a good person and you can never have enough quality people in your organization.    Good luck to him.

1 minute ago, TdungyW/12 said:

Thought he would have gone to a contender .... maybe it’s going to be a money thing. 

Philly would have been WAY better .... but he might have been a situational RB there and in det he will the set back. 

Maybe a contender didnt want him....

Limited market for him i would guess 

1 hour ago, gregr507 said:

I heard initial reports that he was considering Philly, wish he could have gone there for a real shot at a title. He's a great at RB and that kind of longevity at his position is just insane. He always handled his job like a true professional. Best of luck Frank! 

*Mods, I made this thread in the FA/draft section, but realized it may be more appropriate here, since the Mingo thread was posted here. Feel free to delete whichever one is in the incorrect section, I tried to delete it myself but it didn't appear to be an option. Sorry for being a noob, I don't post much, mostly just lurk

Lions are not contenders.

1 hour ago, gregr507 said: