Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

2015 Fanspeak Colts Mock Drafts

Fanspeak has an On the Clock section where you can pick the team you want to draft as and how many rounds.  Then you pick the big board you want to use and you go from there.  The link was first posted on these boards by another member a year ago and it's a really fun website that lets you do all 7 rounds of the draft in a relatively quick time.  Post your results and analysis here!

This is my first attempt for 2015.  They have us picking at 28th overall.  Please keep in mind my analysis at this point is likely to be very superficial and the rankings of these players will be all over the place as the draft draws closer, more players declare, etc.

28: R1P28
OT BRANDON SCHERFF
IOWA

Analysis: I'm surprised he was still on the board when I was picking.  I believe he is one of the best OTs in the draft and is projected to go in the top 10/15.  I would love to grab him and maybe we can let go of Cherilus and his big contract

60: R2P28
CB WAYNE LYONS
STANFORD

A big (6'1", 196 lbs), smart, athletic CB.  He'll be great insurance if (when?) Toler gets hurt

92: R3P28
DE MARKUS GOLDEN
MISSOURI

At 6'3", 260 lbs, I think he has perfect size for a 3-4 OLB.  I went after him in hopes of giving our pass rush some help (though I'm not sure if that's a strength of his).  If it isn't and he's more of a run stuffer, he could take Walden's spot

124: R4P28
WR DEONTAY GREENBERRY
HOUSTON

A big (6'3", 200 lbs), very gifted WR.  He has tons of potential and has some good tools, but is very raw.  Hopefully some work with a great route runner like Wayne can help him develop and reach that potential.  This pick was made under the assumption that Hakeem Nicks is not brought back.  That would give us a WR corps next year of Wayne, Hilton, Moncrief, Greenberry, and Whalen.

156: R5P28
S SAM CARTER
TCU